Talking with Jenny McCarthy about Aileen Wuornos and my book, Dead Ends, tomorrow

by julydogs

jenny-mccarthy-siriusJenny McCarthy is having me on her show tomorrow-Tuesday, August 2 at 11am EST (meaning I must be relatively alert at 8am my time). We’ll be talking about the new ebook edition of my book, Dead Ends-The Pursuit, Conviction, and Execution of Serial Killer Aileen Wuornos.

There seems to be no end of interest in Lee, one of the most infamous serial killers in modern crime history. She’s been the subject of three feature films–one of which brought an Academy Award to Charlize Theron for her portrayal of Lee, a made-for-TV film with Jean Smart as Wuornos, a featured turn on American Horror Story: Hotel with Lily Rabe taking her shot as Aileen, as well as numerous documentaries on television and for good measure–an opera.

Now Jenny McCarthy wants to talk some more about her. Lee would have been crazy amazed.

 

