Presente!

by julydogs

My grandfather introduced me to the IWW when I was a boy tagging along at his side on the farm in Oklahoma. He showed me his tattoo.

iww-kat-2007

He told me about being a teamster–not a truck driver–a teamster driving a team of six mules. He told me about Chicago and Haymarket. He told me about the Bosses and their lies. He told me about who really made the wealth, who really did the work in this big world, who put the cars on the road and got  the food on the tables.He was old enough and tough enough to have lived and worked through all that history no longer taught in our American schools.

So for all those who stumble in here that haven’t a clue about why today–May 1– is an international holiday  (except, of course, here in the USA and Canada), here are three videos to explain…

